voom high definition tv | FerrariChat

voom high definition tv

Discussion in 'Other Off Topic Forum' started by G-force, Feb 23, 2004.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. G-force

G-force F1 Rookie

Aug 4, 2002
    so california
    Full Name:
    wayne skiles
    just had 3 receivers installed yesterday. They used all the dish network wiring.
    SOOOO much better...... about 30 HD channels!!!!!
    The future of HD TV!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2. Mako99

Mako99 Formula Junior
    BANNED

Dec 29, 2003
    Voom is fantastic. I've been converting buddies to it for six months, and I haven't even done it myself yet, lol.

I would make the leap today but I'm waiting for Tivo to release a stand alone PVR recorder that's HD-capable. There are some stand-alone units on the market already, but none have 250GB hard drives yet which are needed to record 25 hours of HD content.

Nice Wayne, a Gallardo and HD Voom all in the same month. Now all you have to do is buy that Gulfstream V and you'll complete the "living life to the fullest" trifecta. :)

3. tifosi69

tifosi69 Formula 3

Dec 23, 2003
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Full Name:
    Al-Al Cool J
    Wayne, you are my hero !! Do you need any proteges? I will work VERY hard.

4. whart

whart F1 Veteran
    Honorary

Dec 5, 2001
    Grandview NY
    Full Name:
    Herr Prof.
    But its my impression that alot of the additional Voom channels are simply over the air HD broadcast channels that are retransmitted to end users via satellite. I am having a problem capturing the 119 satellite in my location. HBO and the DirectTV HD pay per view channel route thru that. What's the story on Voom's satellites?

5. Doody

Doody F1 Veteran

Nov 16, 2001
    MA USA
    Full Name:
    Mr. Doody